College World Series bracket format, schedule, TV channel

College World Series Teams Set

Eight teams have qualified for the 2024 College World Series: Florida, Tennessee, North Carolina, Florida State, Texas A&M, Virginia, Kentucky, and NC State.

NC State Secures Final Spot

NC State defeated Georgia 8-5 on Monday to secure the last spot in the College World Series.

Key Game Highlights

Florida advanced after a 13-inning victory over Clemson. Tennessee secured their place with a decisive win over Evansville.

College World Series Schedule

The College World Series starts on June 14, with the finals scheduled from June 22-24. All games will be broadcast on ESPN, ESPN2, and ESPNU.

Super Regional Results

Friday, June 7, Florida State defeated UConn (24-4) and Tennessee defeated Evansville (11-6). Saturday, June 8, NC State defeated Georgia (18-1) and Florida defeated Clemson (10-7).

Regional Round Summaries

In the Athens Regional, Georgia advanced after a 10-inning victory over Georgia Tech. In the College Station Regional, Texas A&M advanced by defeating Louisiana 9-4.

Chapel Hill and Charlottesville Regionals

In the Chapel Hill Regional, North Carolina advanced after narrowly defeating LSU (4-3). In the Charlottesville Regional, Virginia moved forward with a 9-2 win over Mississippi State.

Other Notable Regional Wins

Clemson advanced by defeating Coastal Carolina (12-5) in the regional. Tennessee defeated Southern Mississippi (12-3) in the Knoxville Regional to advance. UConn beat Oklahoma 7-1 in the Norman Regional.